God's Favorite

Community Event
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Sun Jan 20 2019 except Sun Jan 13 2019, Mon Jan 14 2019, Tue Jan 15 2019, Wed Jan 16 2019, Sun Jan 20 2019.
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 4:00pm
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 7:30pm to Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 4:00pm
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 7:30pm to Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 4:00pm

God’s Favorite by Neil Simon (January 11-20, 2019)

Successful Long Island businessman Joe Benjamin is a modern-day ‘Job’ (from the Book of) with a demanding wife, ungrateful children, and wise-cracking household employees. Just when it seems things couldn’t get any worse, he is visited by Sidney Lipton, a.k.a. "A Messenger from God" with a mission: test Joe’s faith and report back to “the Boss.” The jokes and Tests of Faith fly fast and furious as Neil Simon spins a contemporary morality tale like no other in this hilarious comedy.

January 11, 12, 17, 18, & 19 at 7:30PM
January 13 & 20 at 2PM

Artist/Group

Community Theatre of Greensboro

Venue

Starr Theatre
520 South Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27406
336-333-7469

Presenting Organization

Community Theatre of Greensboro
336-333-7469
Nonprofit

Ticket Information

$10-$0 depending on seat location + NC Sales Tax and $2 Restoration Fee
Support your
public radio station