EXHIBIT: Experiences of Colonialism in Latin America

Community Event
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Jul 23 2022 except Fri Apr 15 2022, Sat Apr 16 2022, Sat Jun 18 2022, Sat Jul 02 2022.
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, January 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, January 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 4, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 4, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 30, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 4, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 30, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm

Colonization in Latin America was centered on European conquest and control of lands, resources, and labor, resulting in a significant impact on the cultures of the region.
With sections on pre-colonial society, Spanish colonization and control, and the lasting effects in the post-colonial era, this intimate student-curated exhibit presents artifacts that show how Latin American societies were influenced by colonization. Objects from several different Latin American countries demonstrate the cultural diversity of the region. Admission is free.

Venue

Lam Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
Palmer Hall, Carroll Weathers Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
3367585282

Presenting Organization

Lam Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
336-758-5282
Nonprofit
Support your
public radio station