Exhibit: Japan through the Photographer's Lens

Community Event
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Oct 06 2018 except Fri Mar 30 2018, Sat Mar 31 2018, Sat May 26 2018, Wed Jul 04 2018, Sat Sep 01 2018.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, January 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, January 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 1, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 31, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 1, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Japan Photography Exhibit

Japan is often seen as a high-tech society and an economic leader in industry and manufacturing. Though true, Japan is also a society that reflects on its deep roots and historical traditions. This exhibition presents photography by artists documenting traditional Japanese culture. On display from January 23 to March 17, works by Hideo Haga capture the celebration of folk festivals in Tohoku, a region of northern Japan. From March 20 to October 6, works by Morton Huber document change and tradition in everyday life in the Chubu region. Admission is free.

Venue

Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336-758-5282

Presenting Organization

Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
336-758-5282
Nonprofit

Ticket Information

Admission is free.S
Support your
public radio station