EXHIBIT: Guī Shù Gǎn: Between Belonging and Isolation in the WFU Chinese Community

Community Event
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Fri Dec 09 2022.
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 31, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 4, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 30, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 30, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 4, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 30, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 13, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 14, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 20, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 21, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 27, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 28, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 4, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 5, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 10, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 11, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 12, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 17, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 18, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 19, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 25, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 26, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 2, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, December 3, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 8, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 9, 2022 - 10:00am to 4:30pm

What objects give you a sense of connection? Where do you feel most alone? How do you create a new community? This exhibit looks at the answers to these questions for international students from China attending Wake Forest University. Their experiences are shaped by daily life on campus, cultural exchanges, and the global pandemic. Admission is free.

Venue

Lam Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
Palmer Hall, Carroll Weathers Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
3367585282

Presenting Organization

Lam Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
3367585282
Nonprofit
Support your
public radio station