Exhibit: Faith: Five World Religions

Community Event
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Fri Dec 07 2018 except Sat Sep 01 2018, Wed Nov 21 2018, Thu Nov 22 2018, Fri Nov 23 2018, Sat Nov 24 2018.
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 11, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 19, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 25, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 2, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 3, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 10, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 15, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 17, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, December 1, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thai Buddha

Religion, belief, and faith are very personal and complex topics that affect the lives of people around the world and in North Carolina every day. This new long-term student-curated exhibit looks at five prominent religions from across the globe. Using objects from the museum’s collections, photographs, audio, and loans from the local community, the exhibit focuses on Christianity, Islam, Judaism, Hinduism, and Buddhism. The exhibition discusses the history, variations, and beliefs of each of these religions through artifacts from a variety of cultures. Admission is free. The Museum is open Tuesday through Saturday, 10:00am to 4:30pm.

Venue

Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336-758-5282

Presenting Organization

Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
336-758-5282
Nonprofit

Ticket Information

Admission is free.
Support your
public radio station