Escape the Museum: Central Africa

Community Event
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Fri Dec 08 2017.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 23, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 29, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 30, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 28, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 29, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 26, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 31, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 2, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 9, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 16, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 30, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 14, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 20, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 26, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 27, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 3, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 23, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, December 2, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Bwoom Masks

This student-curated interactive exhibit explores the traditional arts of Central African peoples while also serving as the setting for a series of puzzles similar to an “escape room” game. Visitors to the exhibit can use cryptic clues and notes found in the text to solve the puzzles in a specific sequence, ultimately revealing the solution to a mystery. The exhibit features objects from the Kuba, Kongo, Mbuti, Shoowa, and Fang cultures. Admission is free. (Please note that the Museum will be closed July 31 - Sept. 4 for renovations).

Venue

Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336-758-5282

Presenting Organization

Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
336-758-5282
Nonprofit

Ticket Information

Admission is free.
Support your
public radio station