Eastern Music Festival: EMF Conversations

Community Event
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Jul 29 2020.
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 4:00pm to Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 4:00pm to Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 4:00pm to Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 4:00pm to Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 4:00pm to Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 5:00pm

EMF Conversations
Livestream sessions on career development topics for the young artist. Each installment features subject matter experts in areas of leadership, entrepreneurship, and education. Join the live conversations Wednesdays at 4 p.m. on EMF’s Facebook page.

July 1: Entrepreneurial Musicians
Al Stephens (Moore Music, EMF Vice President) and Wally Wallace (Minerva Music Collective, UNCG School of Music)

July 8: Audition Anxiety
(EMF Faculty Artists Karen Blundell (oboe) and Matthew Decker (percussion)

July 15: Representing Yourself Online and In Person
Beth Boulton (President & Creative Director, Boulton Creative) and Kelly Swindell (EMF Media and Communications Director)

July 22: Career Development for the Young Professional
Lizzy Tahsuda (Director of Campus Greensboro) and Melanie Tuttle (Tuttle Law, EMF Board President)

July 29: What’s the Right Graduate Program for Me?
Dennis AsKew (Chair, UNCG School of Music & EMF Board Member) and Kelly Burke (UNCG School of Music, EMF Faculty Artist)

Artist/Group

Eastern Music Festival

Venue

https://www.facebook.com/easternmusicfestival/
200 N. Davie St., Ste. 303
Greensboro, NC 27401
3363337450

Presenting Organization

Eastern Music Festival
3363337450
Nonprofit

Ticket Information

FREE
Support your
public radio station