Winter Clothing Drive for the Homeless

Community Event
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Mon Jan 16 2017 except Sun Jan 01 2017. Also includes Sat Dec 31 2016, Sat Jan 07 2017, Sun Jan 08 2017, Sat Jan 14 2017, Sun Jan 15 2017.
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 (All day) to Monday, January 16, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 (All day) to Tuesday, January 17, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, December 29, 2016 (All day) to Wednesday, January 18, 2017 (All day)
Friday, December 30, 2016 (All day) to Thursday, January 19, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, December 31, 2016 (All day) to Friday, January 20, 2017 (All day)
Monday, January 2, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, January 22, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 (All day) to Monday, January 23, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, January 24, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, January 5, 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, January 25, 2017 (All day)
Friday, January 6, 2017 (All day) to Thursday, January 26, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, January 7, 2017 (All day) to Friday, January 27, 2017 (All day)
Sunday, January 8, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, January 28, 2017 (All day)
Monday, January 9, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, January 29, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 (All day) to Monday, January 30, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, January 31, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, January 12, 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, February 1, 2017 (All day)
Friday, January 13, 2017 (All day) to Thursday, February 2, 2017 (All day)
Saturday, January 14, 2017 (All day) to Friday, February 3, 2017 (All day)
Sunday, January 15, 2017 (All day) to Saturday, February 4, 2017 (All day)
Monday, January 16, 2017 (All day) to Sunday, February 5, 2017 (All day)
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s quote about service

Christmas is over, and you got new clothes, so now it's time to clean out your closets! But what to do with them? Help Guilford Courthouse National Military Park provide winter clothing for the homeless at the Interactive Resource Center and veterans at the Servant Center. We are collecting your winter clothing and hygiene items as a service to our community for the Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day of Service. We will collect items from December 27, 2016 through January 16, 2017. Please bring your items between 8:30 AM - 4:45 PM.

Please bring the following for men and women (and please wash before delivering):
- New socks and new underwear [must be in store packaging]
- Clean shoes, can be used, but no holes please!
- Thermals
- Winter coats
- Winter sweaters
- Winter pants
- Hats, scarves, and gloves
- Blankets

Women’s hygiene items are one of the major needs, but are often overlooked:
- Tampons
- Pads
- New underwear [must be in store packaging]
- Pain medication
- General hotel toiletries will help women and men

Non-Perishable foods

*Guilford Courthouse NMP will not collect any tax benefits for donation. We will also not be giving any receipts for your donations. As a National Park, we believe in serving the community, and encourage giving back.

Venue

Guilford Courthouse National Military Park
2332 New Garden Road
Greensboro, NC 27410
(336) 288-1776

Presenting Organization

Guilford Courthouse National Military Park
(336) 288-1776
Nonprofit

Ticket Information

None, free event.
Support your
public radio station