Visions of Home: A Celebration of Gullah Art & Culture

Community Event
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Apr 22 2017 except Wed Nov 23 2016, Thu Nov 24 2016, Fri Nov 25 2016, Sat Nov 26 2016.
Thursday, September 15, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 16, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 17, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 22, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 23, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 24, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 29, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 30, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 1, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 6, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 7, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 8, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 13, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 14, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 15, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 20, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 21, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 22, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 27, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, October 28, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, October 29, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 3, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 4, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 5, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 10, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 11, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 12, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, November 17, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, November 18, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, November 19, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, November 30, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 1, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 2, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, December 3, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 8, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 9, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, December 10, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 15, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 16, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, December 17, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 22, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 23, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, December 24, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 29, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, December 30, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, December 31, 2016 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 5, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, January 6, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 12, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, January 13, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, January 14, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 19, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, January 20, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, January 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 26, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, January 27, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 2, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 3, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 9, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 16, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 23, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 2, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 9, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 16, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 23, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 30, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 13, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 20, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 -
10:00am to 4:30pm
Dandylion by Cassandra Gillins

Home has personal significance and meaning. Home may be a place, landscape, object, journey, or relationship. Through contemporary art and ethnographic artifacts, home is envisioned as a patchwork of places, histories, and identities by the Gullah people of the southeastern Atlantic coast. This exhibit features original works on this theme by Sea Islands artists from the Red Piano Too Gallery, as well as works by Wake Forest University Professor Katharine Ziff, and objects from the Museum of Anthropology's collection. Admission is free.

Venue

Museum of Anthropology, Wake Forest University
1834 Wake Forest Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27106
336-758-5282
Nonprofit

Ticket Information

Admission is free.
Support your
public radio station