NAMI Family to Family Educational Course

Community Event
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon May 01 2017.
Monday, February 20, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, February 27, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, March 6, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, March 13, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, March 20, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, March 27, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, April 3, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, April 10, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, April 17, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, April 24, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday, May 1, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm

NAMI NW Piedmont is now enrolling participants for Family to Family, a free, evidence-based educational course for families who are supporting a mentally-ill loved one. Topics covered include disease symptoms, medications, effective communication, problem-solving, recovery, reducing stigma, and caregiver self-care. The course will be taught at Hillsdale Baptist Church, 4815 Highway 158, Advance, NC, from 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm. Registration is required. For more information or to register contact Louise Whealton at lwhealton @gmail.com or 336-744-0370 or Julie Whittaker at missjulieysl@gmail.com or 336-751-5441.

Venue

Hillsdale Baptist Church
4815 Highway 158
Advance, NC 27006
336-744-0370

Presenting Organization

NAMI NW Piedmont
336-744-0370
Nonprofit

Ticket Information

Tickets are not required. Registration is required.
Support your
public radio station